WBUAP Regional Webinar Web Accessibility Adoption Level in the Asia Pacific Region
Hong Kong Blind Union 香港失明人協進會 平等、機會、獨立 (Equality, Opportunities, Independence)

WBUAP Regional Webinar

Web Accessibility Adoption Level in the Asia Pacific Region

Date: 22 October 2020 (Thursday)

Time: 10:30am Hong Kong time (2:30am GMT on 22 Oct / 7:30pm Pacific Time on 21 Oct)

Register

Dear members and colleagues,

We have pleasure to invite you to join the subject webinar to be held on 22 October 2020 at 10:30am-12:00pm Hong Kong time (2:30am - 4:00am GMT on 22 Oct / 7:30pm – 9:00pm Pacific Time on 21 Oct)

In the WBUAP Mid-term Assembly (2018), the Hong Kong Blind Union, one of the member of World Blind Union(WBU) and Board members of World Blind Union-Asia Pacific (WBUAP), was assigned with the task to initiate and lead the implementation of a web accessibility campaign at the Asia Pacific region. In this connection, we organise this webinar to announce the findings of a survey on web accessibility adoption level of 12 countries within the region. The survey was conducted during mid of 2019 and mid of 2020, with the hope to provide basic reference materials for WBUAP board members in formulating future plans and strategies in promoting web accessibility within the region.

In this webinar, we will share with you the web accessibility adoption level data and good practices among various countries found in our survey. Also, Ms. Judy Brewer, one of the most well-known web accessibility experts and presently the Director of the Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI) of W3C, will be our keynote speaker, updating us the latest trends and impacts on the related topic. Moreover, HSBC, one of the member banks of Hong Kong Association of Banks (HKAB) will share the best practice on promoting web accessibility in banking services.

You'll hear from

Speakers:

Chan-yau CHONG

Chan-yau CHONG

The President of
the Hong Kong Blind Union
  

Judy BREWER

Judy BREWER

Director of Web Accessibility
Initiative (WAI) at the World
Wide Web Consortium (W3C)

Robert HSU

Robert HSU

Senior Manager, Digital Design
Wealth & Personal Banking
HSBC


Moderator:

Jason HO, Vice President of Hong Kong Blind Union and Secretary General of World Blind Union Asia Pacific.

To register for the webinar, please click here.

We appreciate if you could also help spread the word of this webinar via the social share buttons in the registration page.

We look forward to seeing you at the webinar.

Best regards,
Hong Kong Blind Union